Our Group

Ivo Leito


Dr. Koit Herodes
Associate Professor
Dr. Ivari Kaljurand
Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Agnes Kütt
Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Ester Oras
Senior Research Fellow
Organic residue analysis of archaeological material, isotope analysis, ancient foodways, ancient migrations
Dr. Hanno Evard
Research Fellow
Dr. Agnes Heering
Research Fellow
Development of unified acidity scale and estimation of liquid junction potentials
Dr. Irja Helm
Research Fellow
Dissolved oxygen measurements, metrology in chemistry
Dr. Karl Kaupmees
Research Fellow
Acidity and basicity: measurement and applications in non-aqueous media; Brønsted acid-base catalysis
Dr. Karin Kipper
Research Fellow
Bioanalytics, eluent additives, direct ionisation methods, clinical research, pharmacokinetics/ pharmacodynamics
Dr. Anneli Kruve-Viil
Research Fellow
Mass spectrometry, ionization studies, synthesis
Dr. Vilve Nummert
Research Fellow
Dr. Viljar Pihl
Research Fellow
Dr. Mare Piirsalu
Research Fellow
Dr. Riin Rebane
Research Fellow
Dr. Martin Vilbaste
Research Fellow
Metrology of air humidity, gas flow metrology, uncertainty estimation
Dr. Signe Vahur
Research Fellow
Dr. Asko Laaniste
LC method development and validation
Dr. Anu Teearu-Ojakäär
Project Manager
Ester Uibopuu
Lab Assistant

Ph.D Candidates

Artur Gornischeff
PhD candidate
Investigation of novel LC/ESI/MS derivatization reagents and their applicability for targeted analysis
Max Hecht
PhD candidate
Novel ionization methods for mass spectrometric point-of-care clinical analysis system
Jaanus Liigand
PhD candidate
Standard substance free quantification in ESI/MS analysis via predicting ionization efficiencies
Piia Liigand
PhD candidate
Expanding electrospray ionization efficiency scales for hydrophilic compounds and multiply charged ions
Märt Lõkov
PhD candidate
The influence acid-base behaviour on molecular switches and anion-sensitive molecular receptors
Kerli Martin
PhD candidate
Merit Oss
PhD candidate
Studies on ionization efficiency of electrospray ionization source
Pilleriin Peets
PhD candidate
Development of set of methodologies on the basis of instrumetnal techniques for analyzing textiles, dyes, and related materials
Astrid Pung
PhD candidate
Jaan Saame
PhD candidate
Experimental self-consistent superbasicity scales in solution and in the gas phase
Siiri Saaver
PhD candidate
Predictive models for method development in analytical laboratories for emerging contaminants
Sigrid Selberg
PhD candidate
Sofja Tšepelevitš
PhD candidate
Eliise Tammekivi
PhD candidate
Quantitative analysis of binding materials in paints with different instrumental techniques
Rūta Veigure
PhD candidate
Novel eluent additives for LC/MS based bioanalytical methods


Ernesto de Jesus Zapata Flores
MSc Student
Determination of free diisocyanates in polyurethane foam
Tõiv Haljasorg
MSc student
Analysis of polar pesticides in herbal matrices
Mari Kass
MSc student
Separation of lanthanoids based on reduction
Helmi Ulrika Kirm
MSc student
Lambert catalysts
Andre Leesment
MSc student
Gas-Phase Acidity Measurements of Superacids using FT-ICR-MS method
Mari Ojakivi
MSc student
Charged nanodroplets - a new medium for synthesis
Alo Rüütel
MSc student
Synthesis of macrocyclic compounds
Rasmus Born
BSc student
Unified acidity of HPLC mobile phases
Erik Mänd
BSc student
Creating catalytic activity scale of Brønsted bases
Elisabeth Parman
BSc student
Determination of pKa of fluorocompounds using NMR


Dr. Kristjan Haav (Lanlab)
Dr. Maarja-Liisa Oldekop (TBD BioDiscovery)
Rudolf Aro
Liisa Eero
Elmo Libek (Cambrex)
Gunnar Printsmann (Cambrex)
Jaana Heiter
Juuli Nõges (Teligent)
Dr. Sandip Ashokrao Kadam (GVK Biosciences)
Dr. Chunguang Lu
Dr. Teemu Matias Näykki
Sinai Mwagomba
Kristel Ets
Philippa Alice Hayes
Kristo Kleemann
Vahur Toss (Cambrex)
Martin Vels
Dr. Karita Raudkivi
Dr. Lauri Lipping
Erik Berlin
Gert Suurkuusk
Ragne Auling
Roman Lilleorg
Elin Raamat (Estonian Veterinary and Food Laboratory)
Valli Parts
Dr. Lauri Jalukse (Estonian Veterinary and Food Laboratory)
Dr. Eva-Ingrid Rõõm
Allan Künnapas
Kadi Künnapas
Andrus Vihalem
Dr. Eve Koort
Dr. Lilli Sooväli
Margus Jäger
Signe Leito
Kristina Virro
Julia Traks
Urmas Pille
Dr. Ivar Koppel